Ray Gun Reviews
SF/F reviews — and ray guns!

Hurry up and wait

My day job is as an upper-management wonk at an institution of higher learning. My work flow is best described as ‘hurry up and wait’. I have moments of extreme busy-ness followed by not-quite-as-extreme busy-ness while I wait on someone else to do their part. During those less busy moments, I have opportunity to post. When I’m busier, all you’ll get are reviews I’ve been able to queue.

So, as my regular readers may have noticed, I’ve been going through a more-busy period, and so the non-review posts have dried up. Over the next couple weeks, I’ll be busy, and then I’m taking the family up to my in-laws’ place on the Canadian Riviera for a couple weeks, so we’ll be mostly just reviews for the month of August.

No Responses to “Hurry up and wait”

Leave a Reply

